Customer Testimonials

Bryan D. Freehling | 7/24/2016

I recently purchased an 2017 Outback Touring.  Having been a loyal Toyota customer for years, I never really considered purchasing a Subaru.  However, after reading numerous reports, watching numerous Youtube reviews, and test driving the Outback, I quickly became enamored with the car.  In particular, I am very  impressed with the comfort, safety, style, and technology of the car, not to mention its 6 cylinder engine.  The experience at the dealership was friendly, and Anthony, the sales associate with whom I worked, is extremely kind and accommodating-- even to the point of returning to the dealership when not scheduled to work, only to accommodate my schedule.  I recommend without hesitation or reservation Mastria Subaru.

Casper Chaneco | 6/14/2016

 From beginning to end the experience was above my expectations. The team at Mastria took into account my every need & desire before making my final decision. Like most car enthusiasts, I had my heart set on a specific package, a car color etc. & there was no changing my mind. The best part about the Mastria team...they didn't even try to change my mind. They kept it simple. "Let's get you what you want." Initially my model was nearly impossible to find, but they pulled through helping me claim a 2017. I was very patient so waiting till July was not an issue. Low & behold, as my anxiety built up, there she was nearly 2 months early! Customers like myself, don't make the process very easy but Adam Hoyt & Tony Boutros were soldiers for being so patient. Great job Team Mastria! #MAXIMUMEFFORT

Nickola Getchevski | 5/4/2016

 Great experience! The Forester was prepared exactly as requested.Sales Consultant Alex Lozano was personable,kind, and extremely knowledgeable about the Forester. Sales Manager Adam H. was also very helpful during the purchase process. Great service from great people! Thanks again Alex.

Jon and Colleen Bond | 4/20/2016

Excellent experience, from the no sales pressure initial test drive visit to the separate purchase visit. The Forester was prepared exactly as requested at the designated pick up time. Sales Consultant Ron C. was a extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and a pleasure to deal with during each visit. Sales Manager Adam H. was also very helpful during the purchase process. Both were also very responsive to phone call questions. Will certainly recommend that people interested in a Subaru visit the Mastria dealership.

Myra Taylor | 3/25/2016

I had a wonderful experience at Mastria Subaru recently. Our salesman Anthony was personable, kind, and easy going. He made the car buying process so effortless, didn't put any pressure on us, and gave us a few laughs along the way. The managers Chris and Adam were very friendly and reasonable with offers as well. Would recommend Anthony to all of our family and friends! Thanks again Anthony!

Kyle Leavitt | 2/12/2016

I had a great experience at Subaru of Mastria, when I went in to lease my Subaru Impreza. The staff was courteous as well as accommodating, and I would recommend that anyway visit one of their stores before purchasing their next vehicle. In addition, I worked directly with Edwin Lozano, sales, and he was not only awesome throughout the whole process but reachable and able to take care of business A.S.A.P. Feel the freedom.

Ron Shannon | 1/8/2016

After visiting several Subaru dealers I was lucky to find Mastria Subaru who treated me very fairly and I wasn't attacked upon entering the showroom which impressed me. A pretty young lady approached me and asked if she can help me she was knowledgeable , friendly, and a pleasure to work with. With this approach and the great pricing I purchased my vehicle here. There was no pressure what so ever unlike many other dealerships. I have since had my car serviced here on several occasions (the service department was outstanding) which i will continue to do. Hear me and hear me well when i something is good IT IS GOOD. Trust me. If you want no pressure, knowledgeable treatment I recommend Jwana.

Luke Jonas | 11/19/15

I had an incredible experience purchasing my first new car at Mastria Subaru! I purchased a 2016 Subaru WRX from Josh Archer and he was great. There was no sales-y vibe and all, and he provided excellent knowledge and resources to aid me in my decision. Seeing as the vehicle took 3 months to make it here, he was kind enough to put up with my barrage of questioning emails and respond to all of my questions. Chris Dunn - General Sales Manager was also a blast to work with.

 I love my car and loved working with these guys. Get your next Subaru here!!!!!!!

Jason Mansfield | 11/15/15

I don't often write reviews but when I do it's for a reason. I have purchased dozens of vehicles from various dealers around MA and I had one of my best experiences to date with salesman Pascal when purchasing a used 2014 Ford F150. The price was represented correctly on both their website and Autotrader, the photos accurately depicted the vehicles condition and I got exactly what I wanted for my trade. I was in and out in under an hour. Relaxed, no pressure sales and no bait/switch! Can't ask for much more than that. Thanks to both Pascal and Mastria as I will certainly be looking at you first when I'm in the market for another vehicle in the future!

Zury Searle | 6/8/15

Loved the service and people over at Mastria Subaru. We were looking for a second car and came across this dealership. Called them right away and took a look at a car. Decided to buy! No pressure, no hassle from anyone there. They were all so nice and just ready to help. Jerome Cahoon and David Geyer were the ones that helped us with our purchase and their customer service was stellar. Would recommend to anyone. Love our car and feel great about the purchase. Will be coming back to this dealership for sure. Oh, forgot to mention that we drove an hour away from home just to come to this place. Again, highly recommend it!!/p>

Fred S. | April 2015

 met with Charlie just after 10:00...went smoothly, thanks to your laying the groundwork First time in my lengthy experience buying a motor vehicle at Mastria was a pleasure...no nonsense, no game playing. I give you, Charlie, Jerome, and Dave high marks. Being honest and straightforward always produces better results...the rest of the auto sales world should learn to appreciate that.

AMelino from Raynham, MA | 3/16/2015

I had a wonderful experience purchasing a Subaru from Mastria. Ron Cohen was extremely helpful and helped me make sure I was getting the right car for me.

J S. | 2/2/15
 
Fantastic group of sales people. Subarus are amazing in the winter snow we get here in New England!I highly recommend stopping in for a test drive. Ask for Jaime!

Carolyn George | 1/19/15

All the service and needs, since we bought our Nissian, have always been enjoyable and great. The staff especially Helder and Walt are always there to help and explain what is needed to keep my Nissian Altima running. Thanks to Mastria and their staff for always being there when we need them....

Suzanne Miranda | 1/4/15

Best buying experience we ever had. Charlie and Jacob were wonderful from start to finish. At the end of the day we were driving home with our new 2015 Subaru Forester Limited and we LOVE IT !!!!!!!!

Amy C. | 11/24/14
 
I had an excellent experience here with sales associate Alex Lozano. I purchased a Crosstrek and the process was painless and stress-free. I was not pressured and my attempt to get the most value for my trade-in was not only respected, but accommodated. When I came in to sign the papers and pick up my car, the whole process was completed in one hour. I highly recommend Mastria, particularly Alex.

Macrexin | 11/18/14
 
I have brought my wrx to these guys since I bought new. Nothing but great service.... justin and jimmy on the counter are very respectful and honest. Whenever I schedule an oil change they are very responsive and perform the work in a timely manner. I highly recommend this dealer and will always bring my subaru/ other vehicles here for service

JPMurray | 10/26/14 10:35:57 AM PDT

Great Salesperson!

Recommend this dealer? Yes

Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

I went to Mastria Subaru on a recommendation from a friend. I was Leary of buying a car, but I met Tony Boutros, a great salesperson. He showed us 3 cars. We looked at them and went right back to the first one he showed us. We were offered such an awesome deal and bought our car. Thanks tony and Chris.

TonyaFleurant | 8/21/14
 
Truly the best car buying experience I have ever had. Chris the GM, Charlie the Sales Manager, and Jarome my salesman, made it the most enjoyable and stress free experience. I would recommend the team at Mastria 5 times over.


Matthew Bell | 7/19/14

I love the video email. It's great to be able to see exactly what the technician saw and get his explanation, as well. Thank you.


soccerfan from Raynham, MA | 7/11/2014

I bought my first care here and have been a customer for yearst. The service has by far been exceptional, and the staff are very pleasant. One thing that I find useful is that many things are offered together, express service, rentals, insurance beyond factory warranty, etc so that I do not really have to worry about anything. If buying a new car I would definitively recommend opting into the free tires for life program, It's saved me a lot of headaches and I would highly recommend it.


Paula G. | 6/26/14
 
I had an excellent experience when I recently purchased a Subaru crosstrek from Ron Cohen. No pressure sales staff, very friendly sales manager. Just a very pleasant experience all together at Mastria. I decided to add a remote starter and crossbars, I was asked to give them three hours to get the car ready. Three hours later, my car was complete, registered and looking good!.


cassada | 06/11/14 12:05:46 PM PDT

Greatest experience Ive ever had, great customer service

Recommend this dealer? Yes

We were extremely nervous about purchasing a car. Mastria took the edge and pressure off. Their team is is kind, and patient. They went above and beyond in helping us get the new car we never imagined we could have. Thank you so much!


Paul Lavallee | 6/3/14

Excellent dealership without pressure to buy! Ask for Alex - hands down the best!!


Bobby14 from New Bedford, Ma | May 29, 2014
 
  exceptional service

  What an awesome car buying experience. My fiance had bought a new Subaru crosstrek about 6 months ago. I was so impressed with her experience, that I had to come back and buy an impreza. Ron C is a great salesman with lots of knowledge. Thanx Chris and Dave for helping me out also. The whole team at Mastria are the friendliest, honest, knowledgeable and pleasant staff I have ever met at a dealership. I recommend Mastria Subaru to anyone looking for a great car buying experience. I look forward to dealing with Mastria Subaru for years to come.


edso1 | 5/21/14 05:29:59 AM PDT

Fun Day at Mastria

Recommend this dealer? Yes

Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

If you are nervous about buying a car then Mastria Subaru is a must for spending a pleasant and wonderful day at the dealership making a purchase. Their sales help and management staff make you feel at home and take you through a car purchasing experience you will be pleased to tell others about as soon as you leave.


Christine Rose | 4/12/14

I hate going to dealerships to purchase a vehicle, so I put it off for a while. I finally gave in and went to Mastria Subaru to look around. My sales rep, Patrick Hammitt, was wonderful. He was very personable and  made my made me feel comfortable. No pressure at all. I took a 2014 Subaru Impreza for a test drive and ended up buying it. I didn't get as much as I wanted for my trade in, but I feel that we both got a good deal. I am very happy with my new vehicle and will recommend Subaru to all my friends and family. All the employees that I came in contact with were great. Keep up the good work!


Cookie from Attleboro, Ma | March 6, 2014
 
  Beyond satisfied

  From the moment I walked on the lot Jwana Melhem was by my side, with a   smile on her face and an answer to all my questions! She went above and   beyond to make sure my deal happened, and I left completely happy, with   the same smile on MY face that she had on hers when she greeted me! I   was very impressed with my whole experience as a matter of fact, from   product demo to negotiations to finance, and then to DELIVERY! I would   have to say in fact that the entire staff who I had the pleasure of   working with, were so professional and courteous, that I would not   hesitate for a SECOND, to recommend them to anyone I talk to about my   experience! ....... Even at delivery, when Jwana was challenged to   remove my 10+ year old license plate screws, she handled it with a   smile, and like a woman on a mission! Thank you Mastria!

Daughter from Dartmouth, Mass. | February 25, 2014
 
  A Truly Pleasant Experience!

  Jwana was an absolute delight to work with. She made the whole process painless. Dave who handled the final signing was also great. Pleasant, professional, knowledgeable and efficient. They were kind to my aging parents who actually purchased a Forester. Mom said, "it was the best car purchasing experience she ever had"! Five star rating across the board!

Christine Clement | 12/4/13

My experience with Mastria Subaru was exceptional. It started with my Sales Manager, Jerome Cahoon, to all the support and service staff. I was very impressed with the time and detail Jerome provided when I picked up my new Outback.


suseeq17 | 10/14/13
 
Recommend this dealer? Yes

Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

After much research and reading reviews on line, I chose Mastria Subaru to visit and test drive a 2014 Forrester. After my arrival on the lot I was greeted by salesman who politely asked if i could use some help. I told him my situation and he showed me 3 different Forresters so that I could see my choices. He answered all my questions patiently and when it was time to test drive my choice , he directed me to comfortable side roads to become familiar with this vehicle. It was a no pressure drive and we eventually drove on the highway. When we returned and I decided to buy the vehicle that I wanted, we discussed many things , ie Color, options,choice of model and buying options. At no time did I feel hurried and I felt at complete ease . As this was my first time buying a car , I was relieved at the professionalism and kindness extended to me. My trip was successful and although my car is in transit , I am confident in the up coming results.

Paul Strittmatter | 10/4/13
 
Alex was a pleasure to work with. He made my first car buying experience a memorable one.

Justin Canzano | 9/7/13
 
I recently purchased a 2013 Subaru Impreza Sport 5 Door. When I first visited the dealership, there were lots of new Subarus to check out on the lot. Alex Lozano was my sales representative from Mastria. The whole experience was excellent from start to finish. Alex was very knowledgeable, helpful, and not pushy. He returned my calls quickly and worked hard to answer my questions. The owner, Rick Mastria, is a great guy to work with as well. The price on the vehicle was great, and they even retrieved the specific car from a dealership across the state. The service department seems like they will be easy to work with. Mastria offers free tires for life (if you follow their maintenance plan), as well as shuttle service and loaner vehicles. Perhaps the best part of my experience was the fresh baked cookies in the waiting area.

Paul Strittmatter | 10/4/13
 
When I went to Mastria, I had no intention of buying that day. I went in to look at a specific vehicle that I had seen online. Jerome, the salesman I worked with, spoke with me and gave me the keys. I took the car out for a drive unattended. I really liked being able to take the vehicle out for a test drive without someone in the back seat trying to talk me into buying the moment we got back. When I returned to the lot, we discussed the vehicle, cost, and the Ford I was trading would use for a trade. Jerome was helpful, funny, and knowledgable. I never felt like I was being pressured or pushed into anything. Everyone I spoke with was just as helpful. This was easily the most relaxed, stress-free, and successful car buying adventure I've ever had. I've already told a friend of mine who is thinking about getting a new car that he should go to Mastria.

Courtney Melo | November 2012

Hello, I went in today to purchase a pre-owned 2010 Toyota 4-runner from your subaru store. I was greeted promptly and treated with ultimate kindness. My salesman was the perfect example of what a car salesman SHOULD be. He wasnt pushy, he allowed me to talk and ask questions, he was honest and treated me like a friend, not just another sale. He gets an A+++ in my book. The sales manager was also wonderful. I didnt feel like there was any sneaky talk he came out and shook my hand, thanked me, was very cordial and sealed the deal without making me feel like I was being pressured. I have never had such an easy, stress-free process when buying a car. I am very, very pleased with your staff and will certainly spread the word in addition to purchasing again there. I cant say enough great things. Thank You so much! Please make sure that the general manager/owner recognizes Bill Perrine (my salesman) and Charbel Elchaak (the manager on duty) for their impecable customer service!!

Numb4today | August 2012
 
When I went in to look at cars to purchase, I did not want to be harrassed by a salesman. I walked around the lot, and Jerome just waited in the wings for any questionos I had. He is one of the nicest people I have every worked with. I ended up purchasing a Legacy and I love the car. The whole process went so smooth and easy. I go back now for oil changes, etc. and the whole crew is so friendly and they make you feel very comfortable. I only wait maybe 30 minutes if that. I would and did recommend Mastria and Jerome to friends of mine and they purchased and Impreza.

Heather Randolph | October 2012
 
When I went to Mastria, I had no intention of buying that day. I went in to look at a specific vehicle that I had seen online. Jerome, the salesman I worked with, spoke with me and gave me the keys. I took the car out for a drive unattended. I really liked being able to take the vehicle out for a test drive without someone in the back seat trying to talk me into buying the moment we got back. When I returned to the lot, we discussed the vehicle, cost, and the Ford I was trading would use for a trade. Jerome was helpful, funny, and knowledgable. I never felt like I was being pressured or pushed into anything. Everyone I spoke with was just as helpful. This was easily the most relaxed, stress-free, and successful car buying adventure I've ever had. I've already told a friend of mine who is thinking about getting a new car that he should go to Mastria.

Nancy M. | November 2011
 
Nothing but top service from both sales and the service team. The purchase of our vehicle (about a year ago) was practically effortless. No appointment needed for oil changes and free wifi while you wait! I really feel like the service team is honest and cares about my vehicle. The last time I was there they quoted me on the price of my tune-up...it turns out the tune-up should have cost over $100 more but they honored the original quote. I didn't even have to ask, they just apologized for misquoting me and gave me the original price anyway. We will absolutely continue to get our Subaru serviced at Mastria and if another Subaru is in our future there is no doubt that Mastria is the place we'll go to first.

A Google User | April 2012
 
Ask for Renato Pereira, he gave me the best buying experience I've had in 25 years of buying new and used cars. During the test drive, he encouraged me to really push and experience the car in all conditions. The used '09 Impreza GT Turbo I bought is an incredible machine, and I'll be back to Renato at Mastria again to buy another when the time comes.

Carver Shopper | April 2012
 
Extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely buy from again! Went in for a new Legacy and Alex spent the time to explain options/pricing and we got a great deal!

Eleanor DeCourcy | August 2012
 
My experience with Mastria Suburu was the best car buying experience I ever had. Jerome was excellent in every way, and got us into the right vehicle for our needs. I would certainly recommend Mastria Suburu and Jerome Cahoon to my family and friends.

A Google User | March 2012
 
After several awful experiences at other Subaru dealerships I made an appointment with Mastria. Wow-you guys are incredible. I submitted an inquiry on a 2009 Forester and had a phone call within the hour! When I entered I was greeted by practically the entire staff (who are all equally sweet) and introduced to my salesman Steven Bishop. What a great salesman and person all around! He located the car, brought it around and said three key words to me: here's your car. After test driving fourteen other unsatisfying Foresters it went from being a used dealer car that I was merely test driving to this could be my car. He brought me on a back road and a highway so that I could get a feel for everything. He was extremely patient and very understanding to my many questions and concerns. He even had a Carfax ready and waiting when I walked in. When I made the decision to purchase he kept me updated the entire way! There was not a single point where I was in the dark with what was going on with my new car. They even took care of the sticker and registration. Quick in/ out and it was road ready. No pressure, no hassle, no bologna-are you guys a mirage? Thank you again Steve and Mastria Subaru! I absolutely adore the Forester!.

Aristokratik A. | April 2012
 
David and Adam in Service are the best! They took care of my wheel problem like pros and in timely manner. Service area is clean, big, confortable with big TV and complimentary munchies.Thank you very much! Highly recomend!

Eaf8 | December 2011
 
Love the action at Mastria Subaru! they made me feel like family by the time I left with my new car. I would feel comfortable telling very one this is the place to buy a new Subaru and I can't wait for them to buy my first set of tires, ha ha I keep my cars for 10 years so make sure they explain there tires for life deal.

Plaxisis | August 2011
 
I thought customer service was dead! Not so at Mastria Subaru!! I went there with a plan. I was greeted at the door by Wayne Groves. He first ask how i was and what he could help with today. I told him I was in the market for a used Subaru. He walk me out to the lot and show me. He was nice and let me ask the questions.He was actually very funny and easy to deal with. We talk about pricing and came to an agreement. No pressure!! This is the first time in my life that I was happy with a dealership and did not feel like I was being screwed! Matter of fact I am still happy!

 

After the sale I came back to have a hitch put on the car and Wayne saw me and came by to say hi! Image that- A salesman was says hi to someone AFTER they made the purchase.